Advisory Board

Justine Clark (Chair of the Advisory Board) is an architectural editor, writer, researcher, advisor and advocate, and an Honorary Senior Research Fellow at the University of Melbourne. She is also a co-founder and director of Parlour: gender, equity, architecture.

Dr David Armstrong leads inclusive education and disability provision in the School of Education at RMIT University. Dr Armstrong is an advocate for students with disability in schools, and an advisor to state and federal governments on education, disability, mental health, inclusion and behaviour.

Dr Natalie Galea is a Postdoctoral Fellow in the Australian Human Rights Institute at the University of New South Wales, and a leading interdisciplinary researcher in gender justice, business and human rights.

Professor Valerie Francis is the Chair in Construction at the University of Melbourne. She practised as a civil engineer before joining academia, and her research investigates wellbeing, work-life balance and gender-based issues in the built environment.

Professor Paula McDonald is Professor of Work and Organisation and Associate Dean, Research in the Queensland University of Technology Business School as well as visiting Professor at Queen Mary University London.

Professor Alec Tzannes AM is the Founding Director of Tzannes, an architecture and urban design practice, and Emeritus Professor at the University of New South Wales, where he was also Dean of the Faculty of Built Environment between 2008 and 2016. In 2018 he was awarded the Australian Institute of Architects Gold Medal.